" Anchored in the past, witnessing in the present, and building for the future "



"It is our prayer that you will join us and help us to carry out Godís will"


Steward Board - Is responsible for the financial stability of the church as well as keeping records of baptisms, births, deaths and marriages of our members.  Pro Tem: Mrs. Betty Jones.


Trustee Board - Is responsible for all of the church property and makes improvements to the property as needed.  Pro Tem: Mr. Tyrone Smith.


Board of Christian Education - Is responsible for the religious development of the entire congregation through worship, fellowship, study and social action. Our programs include the Childrenís Day & Youth Recognition, Vacation Bible School, Family Fun Night events, and Audio/Video Ministry. Director: Mrs. Cheryl Garnette. Assistant Director: Mrs. Rosalind Wilson.


Church School - Teaches, trains and prepares adults and children in Godís word for Christian service.    Superintendent:  Ms. Pamela Hay.


Career Ministry - Offers workshops, interview, resume-writing skills, and job opportunities. Coordinator:  Rev. Romina Parahoo.


Class Leaders - Keep a watchful eye on the members to whom they are assigned to find out how they are doing, including if they are sick or in need of spiritual uplifting. Coordinator: Ms. Peggy Nicholas. 


Hannah Gregg Missionary Society - Fosters missionary activities at the local, area and conference levels by caring for those in need, encouraging our youth through service and scholarships, and training women and men of all ages to love God.  President:  Ms. Penny McGruder


Lay Organization - Trains our lay members about the goals, objectives, history, tradition and principles of the AME Church.  President:  Ms. Penny McGruder.


Liturgical Praise Dancers - Serve God through the ministry of dance. A childrenís ensemble and teen/adult ensemble delight our souls. Limber up at their rehearsals on Wednesdays at 6:45 PM (children) and Mondays at 6:30 PM (teens/adults) Director of the Childrenís Ensemble: Mrs. Wanda Smith and Mrs. Rosalind Wilson; Director of the Teen/Adult Ensemble: Mrs. Sylvia Jones.


Pastorís Aid  - Supports the Pastor to ensure that he has what is needed to properly serve the congregation and to recognize him throughout the year.  President:  Ms. Audrey Threatt.


Senior Ministry - For the young at heart though seasoned in spirit, Seaton offers the opportunity for fellowship among senior and retired members of the congregation and the community.  Mrs. Lucille Hay.


Sons of Allen Ministry - Their purpose is to help other men find Christ in their lives and to strengthens their relationship with Christ, their wives, children and other members of the body of Christ. President: Mr. Tyrone Smith.


Stewardesses - Provide the elements young of the Holly Communion and make prepartions for all baptisms and rituals. Coordinator: President: Ms. Elaine Powell.


Usher Board - Proudly claims ďI would rather be a doorkeeper in the House of my God!Ē They greet you as you enter and serve you throughout the worship experience.  President: Ms. K. Sheree Hawkins and Director of the Acolytes: Mrs. Leslie McGruder-Swann


Young Womenís Initiative - Offers relevant missionary opportunities for women between the ages of 19-40 to be trained in and to experience the work of missions. President: Ms. Lydonna Daniel.


The Young People's Department - Develops service projects in the community and conducts workshops of interest and importance to our yount people ages 2-24.Director: Mrs. Titina Eaton.



Music Ministry








Prayer Request
Children & Youth Corner
Timothy Hay Building Fund
Senior Ministry
Ministerial Staff 
Seaton Memorial
African Methodist Episcopal Church
Contact Us
Copyright ©2010 All Rights Reserved For more information feel free to |